Excerpt from the first book in the Hiraeth trilogy:

The Books

scroll to explore

Hiraeth is a story told in three parts. Dark Celtic fantasy novels about a hidden Druid community. Set in modern day Wales and Ireland, Hiraeth is strongly influenced by Celtic history and mythology.

A Welsh word that is impossible to translate accurately into English, but could be described as

‘an almost painful longing for home’

Book One



a mark - marc

Book Two



a burden - baich

Book Three



a loss - colled

Media    |    Bibliography

© 2014 Liz Riley Jones